La Nuée

28 mars 2024
20 h 00 min
La Nuée
Sylvain Debaisieux

La Nuée is the Brussels collective of saxophonists Sylvain Debaisieux, Hanne De Backer, Johannes Eimermacher, Audrey Lauro and Frans Vanisacker. Founded by Johannes Eimermacher in 2017, the collective researches the various possibilities of sound-production on the instrument, as well as different modes of interaction in group improvisations. Often those improvisations are then structured into compositions. Nonetheless, each concert of La Nuée is a unique journey through sound and texture, guided by the friendship and curiosity of five excellent horns.